Meat-filled Monday, hooray!

Hey guys! 

Quite the opposite of the worldwide campaign called “Meatless Monday,” I like to make this day that we all dread into a celebration of meat. Let “Meat-filled Monday” commence!

Today I looked through the fridge and found some great ingredients, all coming together to make…

Stuffed burgers! Here’s what you’ll need:

A pack of slider patties

1 tbsp cream cheese

3 slices jalapeno

1 tbsp blue cheese

1 tbsp Monterey jack cheese mi

3 buns

Condiments and toppings to your desire (we used mayo, mustard, lettuce, tomatoes, and avocado)

Image

 

Let’s get started!

For my mother, some Monterey jack blend; for my father, some blue cheese; and for myself, jalapeno cream cheese. Ohh yeah!

Image

 

Start by taking out those patties and laying them out –

Image

 

Now take a meat tenderizer to the patty –

Image

 

And pound away! Great release for the angry, huh? Now once they’re nice and flat, they should look like this –

Image

 

Perfect. Start filling those patties! I started with mine and a half tablespoon of cream cheese on each half –

Image

 

Then chop up the jalapeno and dress the bottom half of the burger with them –

Image

 

Awesome. Now I moved on to Papa’s. Take your tablespoon of blue cheese –

Image

 

And put it on the burger –

Image

 

Then repeat with your last one. Last, but definitely not least, Mama’s –

Image

 

Image

 

Now it’s time to put it all together! Take the top half and put it right on top –

Image

 

And make sure to seal the burger. Press the seam together and ensure it will not bust open when you cook it –

Image

 

Beautiful! Let’s cook these suckers –

Image

 

Throw those patties in a skillet over a high heat. Watch them close cause they cook fast!

Image

See that gorgeous crust you’ve already got going? Keep at it. In between flipping the beauts, dress your buns. Before I started the burgers, I put them in the toaster oven to give them some crunch (we LOVE toasted buns) –

Image

 

And even though this was not my doing, I have got to show you this –

Image

 

Have you ever seen a more perfectly toasted bun? I dare you to show me one. Dare you!

So for each of our different burgers, I dressed our buns accordingly: for the Mama, classic cheese calls for mayo, mustard, ketchup, tomato, and avocado –

Image

 

For the Papa, blue cheese calls for double mayo and mustard (Grey Poupon, of course) paired with avocado –

Image

And for the Chef, my cream cheese jalapeno called for very little mayo, mustard, cucumbers, and tomatoes to cool down the heat and add some crunch. Nom – 

Image

 

And when those little guys are all finished, they’re ready to plate! Let’s look at the finished products. 

Mama’s – 

Image

 

Papa’s – 

Image

And mine –

Image

 

Ta da! Everything looks amazing! For my meal, I gave myself a side of frozen watermelon (easy! Use a melon baller to scoop out the melon and freeze as long as you like) and a homemade Arnold Palmer. Yum –Image

I cut that baby open – and while it sin’t the prettiest, it was divine. 

I, now, am stuffed as a result of eating a stuffed burger. I’m going over to my best friend Olivia’s house to watch some movies and I hope I don’t pop!

Enjoy!

TS~

Leave a Reply

